Ispahan Nagshe 12'3" x 9'2"

Passer aux informations produits
1 de 10
Prix habituel $7,750.00 CAD
Price $15,500.00 CAD Special Price $7,750.00 CAD

CUSTOM SIZES AVAILABLE BY SPECIAL ORDER

PLEASE CONTACT US FOR AVAILABILITY

Sizes are approximate. Photos are not necessarily exact for color.

New rugs are of the highest quality and are handpicked overseas by the Bashir Family.

Afficher tous les détails

Overview

Matériaux et savoir-faire :

Ce tapis soigneusement noué à la main est composé à 100 % de soie pure. Les tapis avec des poils exclusivement en pure soie sont considérés comme parmi les plus précieux de tous les tapis noués à la main. Ce tapis est d'une fabrication complexe : les fibres de soie résistantes utilisées dans sa production ont permis à ses tisserands qualifiés de tisser plus de nœuds par pouce carré (KPSI) que les tapis en laine n'en contiennent. Un tapis persan ou oriental typique en laine a entre 100 et 300 KPSI - un tapis typique 100 % soie a entre 300 et 600 KPSI. De ce fait, le tissage du tapis demande 3 à 4 fois plus de travail. On passe plus de temps à tisser un tapis en soie qu’un tapis en laine de taille similaire. C’est l’une des principales raisons pour lesquelles un tapis en soie coûte au moins le double du prix d’un tapis en laine. Les poils en soie offrent plus de clarté dans les motifs de conception et ajoutent de l'éclat et de la profondeur. Un tapis en soie est une excellente option pour ajouter une touche de luxe à n’importe quel espace. Avec un entretien approprié adapté à ses besoins, ce tapis peut durer plus de 50 ans.

Les tapis à poils en soie de ce calibre sont généralement placés dans des pièces formelles moins fréquentées ou dans des chambres à coucher. Considérés comme des chefs-d'œuvre d'art complexes, il n'est pas rare de voir des tapis en soie exposés sur les murs. Bien que les tapis en soie de qualité soient des pièces robustes, le nettoyage ne doit être effectué que par des professionnels en raison de la finesse de leurs matériaux.

Un bref aperçu des tapis Isfahan

Isfahan (également connu sous le nom Esfahan , Ispahan , Isphahan et Sepahan ) a longtemps été l’un des centres de production des tapis persan. Le tissage à Hispahan a prospéré à l'ère Safavide. Mais lorsque les Afghans ont envahi l’Iran, mettant fin à la dynastie des Safavides, l’engin est devenu stagnant.

Ce n’est pas avant les années 1920, entre les deux guerres mondiales, que les habitants d’Hispahan ont pris au sérieux l'art du nouage à la main des tapis. Ils ont commencé à noué des motifs Safavid et, avec le temps, sont redevenus à nouveau l’un des plus importants liens de l’industrie iranienne de tapis. Les tapis d’Hispahan sont aujourd'hui parmi les plus recherchés sur les marchés mondiaux et comptent de nombreux clients dans les pays occidentaux.

Les tapis d’Hispahan ont généralement des fonds en ivoire à motifs bleus, roses et indigo. Ils ont souvent des motifs très symétriques et équilibrés. Ils ont généralement un seul médaillon entouré de vignes et de palmettes et sont d'excellente qualité.

Ces tapis sont souvent fait en soie pure. On trouve aussi parfois une combinaison de soie et de laine. Ces matériaux constituent la pile des tapis, tandis que le coton est généralement utilisé pour nouer à la main des bases solides et durables. Dans les Hispahans plus fins, la soie est utilisée comme base.

Pour en savoir plus sur l'histoire des tapis persans, veuillez s.v.p visiter notre section: tapis iraniens.

Sources et inspiration : BÉRINSTAIN, Valérie, et al. L'art du tapis dans le monde, Paris, Mengès, 1996, 378 p. ; JERREHIAN JR., Aram K. A. Oriental Rug Primer, Philadelphie, Running Press, 1980, 223 p. ; HERBERT, Janice Summers. Oriental Rugs, New York, Macmillan, 1982, 176 p. ; HACKMACK, Adolf. Chinese Carpets And Rugs, Rutland et Tokyo, Tuttle, 1980, 45 p. ; DE MOUBRAY, Amicia. et David BLACK. Carpets for the home, London, Laurence King Publishing, 1999, 224 p. ; JACOBSEN, Charles. Oriental Rugs A Complete Guide, Rutland et Tokyo, Tuttle, 1962, 479 p. ; BASHIR, Shuja. communication personnelle, s.d. ; Sources de sites web et dates de consultation variées (à être confirmées). Utilisé sous toutes réserves.

Isfahan Silk Carpet 12'3" x 9'2"

Skip to product information
1 of 10
Regular price $7,750.00 CAD
Price $15,500.00 CAD Special Price $7,750.00 CAD

CUSTOM SIZES AVAILABLE BY SPECIAL ORDER

PLEASE CONTACT US FOR AVAILABILITY

Sizes are approximate. Photos are not necessarily exact for color.

New rugs are of the highest quality and are handpicked overseas by the Bashir Family.

View full details

Overview

Materials & Craftsmanship:

This diligently hand-knotted area rug is made of 100% pure silk. Rugs with exclusively pure silk piles are regarded as being among the most valuable of all hand-knotted rugs. This rug is intricately crafted: the strong silk fibers utilized in its production permitted its skilled weavers to weave more knots per square inch (KPSI) than wool carpets contain. A typical Persian or Oriental rug made of wool has between 100 and 300 KPSI - a typical 100% silk rug has between 300 to 600 KPSI. As a result, weaving the rug requires 3 to 4 times the amount of work. More time is spent weaving a silk carpet than a wool carpet of a similar size. This is one of the main reasons a silk rug costs at least double the price of a wool rug. Silk pile delivers more clarity in the design patterns and adds sheen and depth. A silk rug is a great option for adding a look and feel of luxury to any space. With proper maintenance tailored to its needs, this rug can last over 50 years.

Silk pile rugs of this caliber are usually placed in formal rooms that undergo less foot traffic or in bedrooms. Regarded as intricate masterpieces of art, it is not uncommon to see silk carpets displayed on walls. Although quality silk rugs are robust pieces, cleaning should only be carried out by professionals due to their fine-grained materials.

A Brief History of Isfahan Rugs

Isfahan Carpet Weaving on LoomIsfahan (also known as Esfahan, Isfahan, Isphahan and Sepahan) has long been one of the centers for production of the famous Persian Rug. Weaving in Hispahan flourished in the Safavid era. But when the Afghans invaded Iran, ending the Safavid dynasty, the craft also became stagnant.

Not until 1920s, between two world wars, was weaving again taken seriously by the people of Isfahan. They started to weave Safavid designs and once again became one of the most important nexus' of the Iranian rug weaving industry. Isfahani carpets today are among the most wanted in world markets, having many customers in western countries.

Isfahani rugs and carpets usually have ivory backgrounds with blue, rose, and indigo motifs. Rugs and carpets often have very symmetrical and balanced designs. They usually have a single medallion that is surrounded with vines and palmettos and are of excellent quality.

These carpets are often made up of pure silk. A combination of silk and wool is also sometimes found. These materials make up the pile of the rugs, while cotton is usually used to hand knot a strong and durable foundation. In finer Hispahans, silk is used as a base.

To learn more about iranian rugs, visit our Persian Rugs section.

Sources and inspiration: Bérinstain, Valérie, et al. L'art du tapis dans le monde (The art of carpets in the world). Paris: Mengès, 1996. Print.; Jerrehian Jr., Aram K.A. Oriental Rug Primer. Philadelphia: Running Press, 1980. Print.; Herbert, Janice Summers. Oriental Rugs, New York: Macmillan, 1982. Print.; Hackmack, Adolf. Chinese Carpets and Rugs, Rutland and Tokyo: Tuttle, 1980. Print. ; De Moubray, Amicia, and David Black. Carpets for the home, London: Laurence King Publishing, 1999. Print.; Jacobsen, Charles. Oriental Rugs A Complete Guide, Rutland and Tokyo: Tuttle, 1962. Print.; Bashir, S. (n.d.). Personal interview.; Web site sources and dates of consultation vary (to be confirmed). Without prejudice to official usage.